Women You Know 2014

Women You Know,
Women You Want to Meet
"An uncommonly delightful
fundraiser for the Friends"

Monday, October 20, 2014
5:30 - 7:30 p.m.

Hosted by Susan Judkins Josten
and Whitney Judkins at
Susan's home in Clive, Iowa

Thank you to our sponsors!!

Helen Adams
Brooke Axiotis
Alicia Claypool
Beth Coonan
Joy Corning
Des Moines Police Department
Michelle Durand-Adams
Betty Grundberg
Rachelle Hunt Russian
Gail Kotval
Andrea McGuire
Charlotte Nelson
Jill Olsen
Sally Pederson
Phyllis Peters
Mary Riche
Emily Williams-Bouska


The Friends Board is a great group of dynamic women who are committed to making a difference for women and girls. If that describes you, we’d love to have you join us.  There are multiple ways to get involved, so that you can choose the opportunity that best matches your talents and your available time.  

Friends of ICSW | Michelle Durand-Adams

Friends' Past President Michelle Durand-Adams was honored in the Iowa Women's Foundation's inaugural issue of Ovation: A Tribute to Iowa Women and Girls 
The Friends of ICSW was awarded the President's Volunteer Service award!

The Martin Luther King, Jr. Lifetime Achievement Drum Major for Service 


The Friends is a great group of dynamic women committed to
advocating for women and girls in Iowa.

Join us in our mission to help ensure that women and girls in Iowa have the opportunity to reach their full potential.

 Find us on Facebook

Like us on Facebook!

Friends of ICSW | Donate Now

Visit the Iowa Commission on the Status of Women website

Visit the Iowa Commission
on the Status of Women

Gender Balance


The Friends is helping Iowa communities to comply with the law requiring them to be gender balanced in their appointments to municipal commissions, committees, boards and councils.

As Iowa communities work to include qualified women in these decision-making and leadership positions, the Friends  is connecting local governments with women interested in appointments.

 Info For Local Governments
 Info For Women
 Sign Up Form For Women
Talent Bank Database

Hall of Fame

2014 Iowa Women's
Hall of Fame 
(Free and Open to the Public)
August 23, 2014 | 10:00 a.m.
State Historical Building 

2014 Inductees

Renee Hardman
Mary O'Keefe
Margaret "Maggie" Tinsman
Christie Vilsack

2014 Cristine Wilson Medal for Equality and Justice Recipient 

Celeste F. Bremer


Friends of the Iowa Commission on the Status of Women | PO BOX 71234 | Clive, IA 50325